By continuing to browse the site, you agree to our use of cookies.

Exhibition
Exhibition

S AM Schweizerisches Architekturmuseum

Napoli Super Modern

Today: 11.00 AM - 5.00 PM

12 May 2022 - 21 August 2022

Everyone seems ‘to know’ Naples, even those who have never been there: its setting, its sounds, its people, its tastes, its informality and, not least, its stories, shaped by the fervour with which the inhabitants live this city. As numerous as these narratives are reproduced in literature, music, or film, countless stories about eras, styles, and uses also overlap in the city's architecture. To avoid being drawn in by stereotypes, guides are needed to decipher this delightful cacophony.

In the exhibition ‘Napoli Super Modern’ ,this task is taken on by the Parisian practice LAN (Benoit Jallon and Umberto Napolitano). In their eponymous research project, the architects, together with photographer Cyrille Weiner, draw attention to a series of buildings from the period 1930–1960. A timespan in which Italy’s architecture was marked by Fascism and post-war reconstruction, but in Naples also brought forward a highly contextualized form of Modernism.

In addition, the city, its inhabitants, and their coexistence are portrayed in the exhibition through the media of documentary and film. Bêka & Lemoine record an urban journey through Naples, from the Lungomare through steep alleys up to Mount Vesuvius. The film program accompanying the exhibition at the Stadtkino Basel (May 1 to June 20, 2022), curated by Salvatore Aprea (École polytechnique fédérale de Lausanne) and Barbara Tirone (Maison de l‘Architecture de Genève), focuses on the perception of Naples from the inside, conveying the city through the eyes and feelings of its protagonists.


Homo Urbanus Neapolitanus, © Bêka & Lemoine
Museum

S AM Schweizerisches Architekturmuseum

OpenClosed | 11.00 AM - 5.00 PM

Steinenberg 7,  4051  Basel

Opening Hours

Mo Closed  |  Tu 11.00 AM - 6.00 PM  |  We 11.00 AM - 6.00 PM  |  Th 11.00 AM - 8.30 PM  |  Fr 11.00 AM - 6.00 PM  |  Sa 11.00 AM - 5.00 PM  |  Su 11.00 AM - 5.00 PM

Ascension Day 2022

26 May 2022: 11.00 AM - 5.00 PM


Whitsun 2022

05 June 2022: 11.00 AM - 5.00 PM

06 June 2022: 11.00 AM - 5.00 PM


Art Basel 2022

13 June 2022: 11.00 AM - 8.00 PM

14 June 2022: 11.00 AM - 8.00 PM

15 June 2022: 11.00 AM - 10.00 PM

16 June 2022: 11.00 AM - 8.00 PM

17 June 2022: 11.00 AM - 8.00 PM

18 June 2022: 11.00 AM - 8.00 PM

19 June 2022: 11.00 AM - 8.00 PM


Swiss National Holiday 2022

01 August 2022: Closed


Christmas/New Year 2022/2023

24 December 2022: Closed

25 December 2022: Closed

26 December 2022: 11.00 AM - 5.00 PM

27 December 2022: 11.00 AM - 6.00 PM

28 December 2022: 11.00 AM - 6.00 PM

29 December 2022: 11.00 AM - 8.30 PM

30 December 2022: 11.00 AM - 6.00 PM

31 December 2022: Closed

01 January 2023: Closed


Institution

The S AM Swiss Architecture Museum – seeks to enlarge our perception of architecture and urbanism. International and thematic exhibitions at S AM emphasize the socio-political aspects of architectural discourse. Thus S AM aims to enrich the exchange of ideas on contemporary urban landscapes.

Admission

CHF 12.–/8.– incl. Kunsthalle Basel

Museums-PASS-Musées Free admission

colourkey Free admission

Access

tram 2/3/8/10/11/14/15 > Bankverein, tram 6/10/16/17 > Theater

Accessibility

accessible
Exhibition
Exhibition

S AM Schweizerisches Architekturmuseum

Napoli Super Modern

12 May 2022 - 21 August 2022

Everyone seems ‘to know’ Naples, even those who have never been there: its setting, its sounds, its people, its tastes, its informality and, not least, its stories, shaped by the fervour with which the inhabitants live this city. As numerous as these narratives are reproduced ...
Read more

En poursuivant votre navigation sur le site, vous acceptez notre utilisation des cookies.

Exposition
Exposition

S AM Schweizerisches Architekturmuseum

Napoli Super Modern

Aujourd'hui: 11.00 h - 17.00 h

12 mai 2022 - 21 août 2022

Tout le monde semble connaître Naples, même celles et ceux qui ne s’y sont jamais rendu-es : sa géographie, ses sons, sa population, ses saveurs, son informalité, sans oublier les histoires marquées par la passion des habitant-es de cette ville. De même que ces récits reviennent souvent dans la littérature, la musique ou le cinéma, d'innombrables histoires d'époques, de styles et d'utilisations se mêlent dans l'architecture de la ville. Mais pour ne pas céder aux stéréotypes, mieux vaut avoir l’aide de guides pour décrypter cette charmante cacophonie.

Dans l'exposition « Napoli Super Modern », cette tâche est confiée au bureau parisien LAN (Benoit Jallon et Umberto Napolitano). Dans la recherche éponyme, les architectes et le photographe Cyrille Weiner attirent l’attention sur une série de bâtiments qui sont souvent ignorés dans le contexte urbain hétérogène de Naples. Ces projets datent de la période 1930–1960, une époque certes marquée par le fascisme et la reconstruction de l'après-guerre, mais qui a également vu l’émergence, à Naples notamment, d’une forme de modernisme spécifique au contexte.

En complément, l’exposition dresse le portrait de la ville, de ses habitant-es et de leur cohabitation, grâce à du matériel documentaire et cinématographique. Les cinéastes Bêka & Lemoine immortalisent une promenade urbaine allant du Lungomare au Vésuve, en passant par des ruelles escarpées. La série de films accompagnant l'exposition au Stadtkino Basel (du 1er mai au 20 juin 2022), sélectionnée par Salvatore Aprea et Barbara Tirone, se concentre sur la perception de Naples de l'intérieur. Elle met l’accent sur les individus qui font la substance de Naples et fait découvrir la ville à travers les yeux et les sentiments de ses protagonistes.


Homo Urbanus Neapolitanus, © Bêka & Lemoine
Museum

S AM Schweizerisches Architekturmuseum

ouvertfermé | 11.00 - 17.00 h

Steinenberg 7,  4051  Basel

Horaires d'ouverture

Lu fermé  |  Ma 11.00 - 18.00 h  |  Me 11.00 - 18.00 h  |  Je 11.00 - 20.30 h  |  Ve 11.00 - 18.00 h  |  Sa 11.00 - 17.00 h  |  Di 11.00 - 17.00 h

Ascension 2022

26 mai 2022: 11.00 - 17.00 h


Pentecôte 2022

05 juin 2022: 11.00 - 17.00 h

06 juin 2022: 11.00 - 17.00 h


Art Basel 2022

13 juin 2022: 11.00 - 20.00 h

14 juin 2022: 11.00 - 20.00 h

15 juin 2022: 11.00 - 22.00 h

16 juin 2022: 11.00 - 20.00 h

17 juin 2022: 11.00 - 20.00 h

18 juin 2022: 11.00 - 20.00 h

19 juin 2022: 11.00 - 20.00 h


Fête nationale Suisse 2022

01 août 2022: fermé


Noël/Nouvel An 2022/2023

24 décembre 2022: fermé

25 décembre 2022: fermé

26 décembre 2022: 11.00 - 17.00 h

27 décembre 2022: 11.00 - 18.00 h

28 décembre 2022: 11.00 - 18.00 h

29 décembre 2022: 11.00 - 20.30 h

30 décembre 2022: 11.00 - 18.00 h

31 décembre 2022: fermé

01 janvier 2023: fermé


Musée

Le S AM Musée suisse de l’architecture, élargit notre vision de l’architecture et de l’urbanisme. Par des expositions internationales et thématiques, les aspects sociopolitiques du discours de l’architecture mènent à une réflexion critique sur le paysage urbain.contemporain.

Tarifs d’entrée

CHF 12.–/8.– y compris Kunsthalle Basel

Museums-PASS-Musées Entrée libre

colourkey Entrée libre

Plan d'accès

tram 2/3/8/10/11/14/15 > Bankverein, tram 6/10/16/17 > Theater

Accessibilité

accessible
Exposition
Exposition

S AM Schweizerisches Architekturmuseum

Napoli Super Modern

12 mai 2022 - 21 août 2022

Tout le monde semble connaître Naples, même celles et ceux qui ne s’y sont jamais rendu-es : sa géographie, ses sons, sa population, ses saveurs, son informalité, sans oublier les histoires marquées par la passion des habitant-es de cette ville. De même que ces récits ...
Afficher détails