By continuing to browse the site, you agree to our use of cookies.

Exhibition
Exhibition

Spielzeug Welten Museum Basel

HO HO HO

Today: 10.00 AM - 6.00 PM

06 November 2021 - 13 February 2022

From Saint Nicholas to Santa Claus

O come all ye faithful to the Spielzeug Welten Museum Basel (Toy Worlds Museum Basle): every year, in the Advent season, the museum spruces itself up with Christmassy display windows, a redesigned shop and a glittering Christmas show. The 2021 exhibition puts the spotlight on Saint Nicholas and his evolution into characters such as Santa Claus.

The exhibition presents Saint Nicholas in various shapes and hues. Some of his clothes are reminiscent of his early days as bishop of Myra; sometimes he is dressed in a green, brown or blue coat trimmed with white fur, as befits Ded Moroz in Russia. The show features Victorian Christmas decoration with Santas arriving in hot-air balloons or zeppelins, as well as candy containers full of sweet secrets. Our young visitors are invited to record a poem for Saint Nicholas (or père Noël, Weihnachtsmann, Santa …) and make it a part of the exhibition. They will get a colouring and puzzle book. On 6 December, Santiglaus himself pays a visit to our young visitors!

The exhibition is trilingual (German, English, French). It opens on 6 November 2021, one month before St Nicholas’ Day, and closes on 13 February 2022. The temporal proximity to Valentine’s Day is not a coincidence, since Saint Nicholas is also considered the patron saint of lovers.


Museum

Spielzeug Welten Museum Basel

OpenClosed | 10.00 AM - 6.00 PM

Steinenvorstadt 1,  4051  Basel

Opening Hours

Mo Closed  |  Tu 10.00 AM - 6.00 PM  |  We 10.00 AM - 6.00 PM  |  Th 10.00 AM - 6.00 PM  |  Fr 10.00 AM - 6.00 PM  |  Sa 10.00 AM - 6.00 PM  |  Su 10.00 AM - 6.00 PM

Museum, Ristorante and Boutique:
Tue. to Sun. from 10 to 18, in December, daily from 10 to 18


Christmas/New Year 2022/2023

24 December 2022: 10.00 AM - 4.00 PM

25 December 2022: Closed

26 December 2022: Closed

27 December 2022: 10.00 AM - 6.00 PM

28 December 2022: 10.00 AM - 6.00 PM

29 December 2022: 10.00 AM - 6.00 PM

30 December 2022: 10.00 AM - 6.00 PM

31 December 2022: 10.00 AM - 4.00 PM

01 January 2023: Closed


Institution

Toy Worlds Museum Basel

With over 1,000 m2 on four levels, the museum is one of a kind in Europe. lt is located at the heart of downtown Basel and houses the largest collection of antique teddy bears in the world, together with historic dolls, toy grocery stores, dollhouses, carousels, and contemporary miniatures. Visitors from around the world come to marvel at the museum. Special exhibitions on select, fascinating topics are always being featured at the museum. Your own smartphone or tablet can be used as an interactive museum guide. ln-house Wi-Fi makes this service free of charge.

Admission

Standard entry CHF 7.00
Children and youth up to 16 years of age are free
Children up to 12 years of age only when accompanied by an adult

Discounted entry CHF 5.00
Seniors
Persons with disabilities (persons accompanying persons with disabilities who can’t visit the museum on their own qualify for free entry)

The entire building, including the boutique and Ristorante La Sosta, is accessible by wheelchair.

Museums-PASS-Musées Free admission

Swiss Museum Pass Free admission

Access

Barfüsserplatz is just a short stroll of about fifteen minutes from the SBB train station.

Another convenient alternative is the tram – take SBB Tram No. 8 from the train station to Barfüsserplatz or tram No. 11 to the Theater or Barfüsserplatz stop. From Badischer Bahnhof train station, take tram No. 6 to the Barfüsserplatz or Theater stop.

For visitors arriving by car, the carparks near the SBB train station (Centralbahnparking), Elisabethen, Steinen, or Parkhaus Badischer Bahnhof, are highly recommended.

Accessibility

The Museum, Restaurant and Shop are wheelchair-accessible. Access to the restaurant from the entrance area is via a 440 cm long, 110 cm wide ascending ramp (9.41% / 6.24°). A portable ramp can be set up from the entrance area to the shop.

All museum floors are accessible via a lift (door width 79.8 cm, depth 115 cm) with no thresholds or obstructions. The disabled toilet on the 1st floor is wheelchair-accessible: door width 79 cm, sitting height 41 cm, hinged handles and hand-rails are provided. The washbasin is designed for wheelchair users and the mirror positioned lower accordingly.

Floor surfaces:
All museum rooms have parquet floors.
The restaurant and shop have stone floors.

Restaurant:
The restaurant presents no problems for wheelchair users and is accessible via a 440 cm long, 110 cm wide ascending ramp (9.41% / 6.24°).

Shop:
A special mobile, collapsible ramp with side rail (200 cm long, 82 cm wide) is available.

How to get here:
The use of public transport is recommended: From the SBB station, tram No. 8 to the “Barfüsserplatz” stop or tram No. 11 to the “Theater” or “Barfüsserplatz” stop. From the Badischer Bahnhof station, tram No. 6 to the “Barfüsserplatz” or “Theater” stop.

You may also come by car or use the Basle Municipal Disabled Persons Transport Service (Tel. 061 666 66 66, advance notification required!). Stopping briefly in front of the museum to allow passengers to get into or out of the car is permitted. Disabled parking spaces are available in the nearby “Steinen” and “Elisabethen” multistorey car parks.

Special points:
Two wheelchairs are available in the museum for wheelchair users and persons with walking difficulties.

The interactive information systems on the various floors can be pulled down to sitting height.
Exhibition
Exhibition

Spielzeug Welten Museum Basel

Fascinating World of Teddy Bears and Dolls

Permanent exhibition

The respect shown to every exhibit on display is evident both within the Spielzeug Welten Museum Basel (Toy Worlds Museum Basle) and in its show windows in the prominent pedestrian precinct in the centre of Basel. Adequate space has been given to the displays throughout the ...
Read more
Exhibition

Spielzeug Welten Museum Basel

Arte popolare napoletana

Permanent exhibition

One area of our museum's collection of miniatures is dedi- cated to the Neapolitan folk art of nativity-scene making. The exhibition with its scenes of typical everyday Mediter- ranean life conveys a unique insight into the life of the citizens of 18th-century Naples. The ...
Read more
Ausstellungsvisual zu Happy Birthday Globi Globi ist zu sehen mit zwei Freunden
Exhibition Children

Spielzeug Welten Museum Basel

Happy Birthday, Globi!

09 April 2022 - 30 October 2022

Globi is celebrating his 90th birthday this year – and we’re invited to the party!

Globi is a real whizz-kid: daredevil, rascal and scallywag rolled into one. Children are welcome to join him on his forays into ever new worlds.

To celebrate Globi’s birthday, ...
Read more

En poursuivant votre navigation sur le site, vous acceptez notre utilisation des cookies.

Exposition
Exposition

Spielzeug Welten Museum Basel

HO HO HO

Aujourd'hui: 10.00 h - 18.00 h

06 novembre 2021 - 13 février 2022

De Saint Nicolas à Santa Claus

Comme tous les ans, le Spielzeug Welten Museum Basel consacre une place toute particulière à la période de l’Avent et se présente dans toute sa splendeur avec des vitrines décorées, une boutique réaménagée et une exposition de Noël. En 2021, l’exposition est consacrée à Saint Nicolas et à son évolution en Santa Claus.

L’exposition présente Saint Nicolas sous de multiples formes et couleurs : tantôt son manteau rouge rappelle l’évêque des origines, tantôt l’habit est vert, marron ou bleu avec de la fourrure blanche, comme en Russie pour le Grand-Père Gel. On pouProgramme drra admirer des décorations de Noël victoriennes avec des Santa arrivant en montgolfière ou en zeppelin, ainsi que des bonbonnières de Noël qui renferment des friandises surprises. Les jeunes visiteurs peuvent intégrer leur poème sur Saint Nicolas à l’exposition et recevront une feuille de coloriage et de jeux. Et le 6 décembre, bien sûr, Santiglaus en personne accueillera nos jeunes invités.

L’exposition sera trilingue (allemand, anglais, français). Elle ouvrira le 6 novembre 2021, un mois avant la Saint Nicolas, et se poursuivra jusqu’au 13 février 2022. La proximité avec la Saint-Valentin n’est pas une coïncidence, car Saint Nicolas est également considéré comme le saint patron des amoureux !


Museum

Spielzeug Welten Museum Basel

ouvertfermé | 10.00 - 18.00 h

Steinenvorstadt 1,  4051  Basel

Horaires d'ouverture

Lu fermé  |  Ma 10.00 - 18.00 h  |  Me 10.00 - 18.00 h  |  Je 10.00 - 18.00 h  |  Ve 10.00 - 18.00 h  |  Sa 10.00 - 18.00 h  |  Di 10.00 - 18.00 h

Musée, Ristorante et Boutique:
du mar. au dim. de 10 à 18 h, en décembre tous les jours de 10 à 18 h


Noël/Nouvel An 2022/2023

24 décembre 2022: 10.00 - 16.00 h

25 décembre 2022: fermé

26 décembre 2022: fermé

27 décembre 2022: 10.00 - 18.00 h

28 décembre 2022: 10.00 - 18.00 h

29 décembre 2022: 10.00 - 18.00 h

30 décembre 2022: 10.00 - 18.00 h

31 décembre 2022: 10.00 - 16.00 h

01 janvier 2023: fermé


Musée

Jouet Mondes Musée Bâle

L'exposition déployée sur quatre étages et plus de 1000 m2 est unique en Europe. Le musée se trouve au cœur de la vieille ville de Bâle. Il abrite la collection la plus importante au monde d'ours en peluche, de poupées anciennes, de magasins, de maisons de poupées, de carrousels et de miniatures contemporaines. Cet inventaire enthousiasme les visiteurs du monde entier. Des expositions temporaires consacrées à des domaines thématiques fascinants et passionnants ont lieu régulièrement. Il est possible d'utiliser son smartphone ou sa tablette personnelle en tant que guide interactif du musée. Ce service gratuit vous est proposé grâce à la connexion Wi-Fi du musée.

Tarifs d’entrée

Tarif normal CHF 7.–
Entrée gratuite pour les enfants et les jeunes jusqu'à 16 ans
Les enfants jusqu'à 12 ans doivent être accompagnés d'un adulte

Tarif réduit CHF 5.–
Retraités
Handicapés (les accompagnateurs de personnes handicapées qui ne peuvent visiter le musée seules bénéficient d'une entrée gratuite)

La totalité du bâtiment comprenant la Boutique et le Ristorante La Sosta est accessible aux handicapés.

Museums-PASS-Musées Entrée libre

Passeport Musées Suisse Entrée libre

Plan d'accès

De la gare SBB, il s’agit d’une courte promenade à pied d’environ 15 minutes jusqu’à la Barfüsserplatz.

Le tramway constitue une alternative confortable; à la gare SBB, prenez le tram n° 8 jusqu’à Barfüsserplatz ou le tram n° 11, arrêt Theater ou Barfüsserplatz. À partir de la Badischer Bahnhof, prenez le tram n° 6 jusqu’à l’arrêt Barfüsserplatz ou Theater.

Pour les visiteuses et les visiteurs qui voyagent en voiture, nous conseillons d’utiliser les parkings suivants: Gare SBB (Centralbahnparking), Elisabethen, Steinen ou Parkhaus Badischer Bahnhof.

Accessibilité

Le Musée, le Restaurant et la Boutique sont accessibles en fauteuil roulant. On monte de l’accueil au restaurant par une rampe (9,41% / 6,24°) de 440 cm de long et 110 cm de large. Il est possible d’installer une rampe portable pour aller de l’accueil à la boutique.

Chaque étage du Musée est accessible en ascenseur (largeur de la porte 79,8 cm, profondeur 115 cm) sans traverses ni obstacles. Au 1er étage, les toilettes réservées aux handicapés sont également accessibles en fauteuil roulant: largeur de la porte 79 cm, hauteur du siège 41 cm, poignées spéciales. Le lavabo permet d’avancer dessous un fauteuil roulant et le miroir est installé à bonne hauteur.

Sols:
Toutes les salles du Musée ont des sols parquetés. Restaurant et boutique disposent d’un sol dallé.

Restaurant:
On peut traverser sans problème le restaurant en fauteuil roulant. Il est accessible par une rampe inclinée (9,41% / 6,24°) de 440 cm de long et 110 cm de large.

Boutique:
Une rampe spéciale (200 cm de long et 82 cm de large), mobile et dépliable, avec bordure latérale, est disponible.

Arrivée:
Nous vous recommandons d’emprunter les transports en commun pour venir au Musée: De la gare CFF, tram n° 8 jusqu’à la Barfüsserplatz ou tram n° 11, arrêt Théâtre ou Barfüsserplatz. De la Badischer Bahnhof, tram n° 6 jusqu’à l’arrêt Barfüsserplatz ou Théâtre.

Il est aussi possible de venir avec son propre véhicule ou avec les transports pour handicapés des deux Bâle (tél. 061 666 66 66, sur réservation seulement!). Il est permis de stationner brièvement devant le Musée pour permettre la montée et la descente. Il existe des places réservées aux handicapés dans les parkings couverts proches «Steinen» et «Elisabethen».

Spécial:
Le Musée met deux fauteuils roulants à la disposition des personnes handicapées ou à mobilité réduite.

Les bornes d’information interactives sur les différents étages peuvent être abaissées à une hauteur adaptée pour une personne assise.
Exposition
Exposition

Spielzeug Welten Museum Basel

Art populaire napolitain

Exposition permanente

Une partie de la collection de miniatures de notre musée est consacrée à l'art populaire napolitain des crèches. Cette exposition, avec ses scènes typiques de la vie quo- tidienne méditerranéenne, offre une vision unique de la vie des habitants de Naples au 18e siècle. L'art ...
Afficher détails
Exposition

Spielzeug Welten Museum Basel

L'univers fascinant des ours en peluche et maisons de poupée

Exposition permanente

En plein cœur de Bâle, le Spielzeug Welten Museum Basel bénéficie d’une excellente situation. Ses vitrines reflètent parfaitement son esprit, c’est-à-dire un très grand respect pour les objets exposés. Plus de mille mètres carrés, répartis sur quatre étages, offrent de vastes ...
Afficher détails
Ausstellungsvisual zu Happy Birthday Globi Globi ist zu sehen mit zwei Freunden
Exposition Enfant

Spielzeug Welten Museum Basel

Joyeux anniversaire, Globi!

09 avril 2022 - 30 octobre 2022

Globi fête son 90e anniversaire cette année, et tout le monde est invité!

Casse-cou, espiègle et un brin filou, Globi a plus d’un tour dans son sac, et les enfants découvrent chaque fois de nouveaux mondes avec ce joyeux loustic pour compagnon.

À l’occasion ...
Afficher détails